Lutterworth Town Council

Serving the people of Lutterworth


(Contact): Town Clerk
Council Offices, Coventry
Road, Lutterworth LE17 4SH

Tel: 01455 550225

Administration, Finance & Development Committee

Committee Members:

Cllr Janette Ackerley
Cllr Paul Beadle

Cllr Robert Coleman
Cllr Valerie Cooper
Cllr Tony Hirons
Cllr Bob Howes
Cllr David Jones
Cllr Richard Nunn
Cllr Brian Poulter
Cllr Geraldine Robinson

Terms of Reference:

The Committee shall comprise of ten members.


1.1 Policies and Procedures

  • Standing Orders
  • Health & Safety
  • Risk Assessments
  • Financial Regulation
  • Data Protection
  • Freedom of Information Act
  • Communications Policy & Social Media Policy
  • Environmental Policy
  • Complaints Procedure
  • New policies / procedures

1.2 Finance

  • Quarterly Income and Expenditure
  • Annual rents, Bowls Club, Cemetery, Allotments and Pavilion
  • Internal and External Auditor reports

1.3 Premises and Properties

  • Council Office
  • Pavilion
  • Public Conveniences
  • Memorial Gardens
  • Street Furniture
  • Fencing and footways
  • Coventry Road recreation ground (Charities Commission)
  • Crescent Road recreation ground (Lease)
  • Crescent Road Allotments
  • De Verdon Road Allotments
  • Leaders Farm Cemetery

1.4 IT

  • Management
  • Development

1.5 Leader Farm Cemetery

  • Purchase of land
  • Development of land
  • Maintenance of Grounds
  • Burial rates/records